Gabby And The National Anthem

I don’t watch sports.! I guess I never had that person to get me into it.! But Gabby Douglas is all over my Facebook and I had to look to see what the HUGE problem is.!

Gabby is getting some hate tweets online because the woman forgot to raise her hand to her chest for the national anthem.! She immediately tweeted that it wasn’t that she didn’t want to, she was just overwhelmed that the women won another gold medal at the Olympics.! Yes the USA women Olympics won another GOLD MEDAL AGAIN.!!!!!!! She said,

“In response to a few tweets I saw tonight, I always stand at attention out of respect for our country whenever the national anthem is played.”

“I never meant any disrespect and apologize if I offended anyone. I’m so overwhelmed at what our team accomplished today and overjoyed that we were able to bring home another gold for our country.”

Honestly the woman behind her looks more bored and annoyed doing the national anthem, but I bet they didn’t get on her about it.! At least Gabby was smiling.! CONGRATS USA OLYMPICS AND GABBY DON’T EVEN WORRY ABOUT THOSE RUDE PEOPLE.!! KEEP SHINING GIRL.!!! 

Leave a Reply

